Email :
Phone : 02344 - 246251

Department of Political Science

Establishment: June1969

 The Department of Political Science was established with opening of this College in June 1983.This Department is the integral part of Raje Ramrao Mahavidyalaya, Jath Tal Jath Dist Sangli  Dr. B.M.Dahalake. is Head of the Department. In the beginning there were very few student and two faculty member. In a short span of time department has earned lot of reputation and popularity for providing higher & quality education and fulfilling growing needs of the Society. Now this department is one of the favorite among the humanities.
 Objective :
  • To develop Political consciousness among students.
  • To inculcate basic Political and Human values. (Like Democracy equality and fraternity)
  • To make the students aware of their rights and duties.
  • To introduce the new trends in world politics and aware main issues.
  • To encourage the students for higher education, Research and Competitive exams.
  • To promote the students participation in Political activities.